Photo Acknowledgement: Farrah Rodrigues

DSD/ CAH Subcommittee

Committee Members (in alphabetical order):

2023 – 2024

  • Gabby Atlas (VIC)
  • Louise Conwell (QLD)
  • Lara Graves (NSW)
  • Chloe Hanna (VIC)
  • Jenny Harrington (SA)  (Co-chair)
  • Jacky Hewitt  (VIC)
  • Tony Laffferty (ACT)
  • Glynis Price (WA)
  • Erin Sharwood (QLD)  (Co-chair)
  • Phoebe Stewart (TAS)
  • Jan Walker (NSW)


  • Andrew Sinclair  (VIC)
  • Vincent Harley (VIC)

Information about the Committee

The DSD Subcommittee continues the work of the CAH Working Group which had, as its main purpose, strong advocacy for the addition of CAH to the list of conditions funded for newborn screening in all states of Australia. In addition, the group will now widen its frame of reference to include:

  • the development of resources and policies related to the management of other forms of DSD (including prenatal treatment for CAH)
  • facilitation and coordination of multi-centre research projects proposed by members of ANZSPED or requested by other researches and approved by ANZSPED Council.


Meetings are held via teleconference every couple of months.

How to Join / Contact the Committee

Calls for Expressions of Interest (EOI) are sent every 2nd year to all ANZSPED members (in ‘even’ numbered years) shortly after the AGM.  Members are invited to submit their EOI at this time and all applications will be reviewed by ANZSPED Council.  The subcommittee is to have no more than 12 members, and the aim is to ensure that no more than 1 person from a hospital is on the subcommittee and each state is well represented.


Please see Clinical Resources and Links tab for full list of resources, other support organisations and test.